Four days in the stash

I think this is a record: I acquired some lovely skeins of yarn during last weekend’s LYS tour, and one of those skeins has already become a finished object.

That, my friends, is a luscious skein of madeline tosh ASAP, now taking the form of a soft, squishy cowl. The cowl was improvised and used all but a couple yards of the skein. Lovely, lovely stuff – glad I bought two. :)

About wonkydonkey

Don't get used to the blog theme; I change it as often as I do my hair color. Writing, however, has been a favorite hobby for as long as I can remember. Ever since I learned to read, I have been reciprocating by writing for others. I believe in balance. This blog is mine; it is a place where I can insist upon proper grammar or break my own rules and degrade into slang on a whim. Either way, it's still mine. I love the Internet.
This entry was posted in Knitting & Crochet, Ravelry and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

