Cotton Busting

Not as entertaining as mutton busting, but still a fulfilling way to kill a few hours, and my cotton stash is a little bit lighter as a result. Added bonus: a gift for a little person! Pattern is Tropical Lily, and it calls for a finer cotton yarn than I used, so I had to adjust a bit for my gauge.

Front:

Back:

The pattern also has you make ties for the back closure, but that leaves a big bump behind the back — which nobody likes. I did a small button tab instead.

About wonkydonkey

Don't get used to the blog theme; I change it as often as I do my hair color. Writing, however, has been a favorite hobby for as long as I can remember. Ever since I learned to read, I have been reciprocating by writing for others. I believe in balance. This blog is mine; it is a place where I can insist upon proper grammar or break my own rules and degrade into slang on a whim. Either way, it's still mine. I love the Internet.
This entry was posted in Knitting & Crochet, Ravelry and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Cotton Busting

  1. That’s beautiful! Love it. And it’s very very cute.

Leave a Reply

