Jump start

I don’t know what’s going on in the universe, but somehow I’m actually getting gifts made and stashed away for Christmas. Crazy, I know.

Here’s a pair of fingerless mitts, knit with my own handspun:

Here are a couple of small tote bags – the tutorial calls them lunch bags, but I see them as knitting bags.

 

What I especially like about these (aside from them being perfect for using fat quarters), is that they have an attached drawstring cover inside, to keep out cats. Or at least slow them down.

I’m also halfway done on another gift; this will be a cowl:

About wonkydonkey

Don't get used to the blog theme; I change it as often as I do my hair color. Writing, however, has been a favorite hobby for as long as I can remember. Ever since I learned to read, I have been reciprocating by writing for others. I believe in balance. This blog is mine; it is a place where I can insist upon proper grammar or break my own rules and degrade into slang on a whim. Either way, it's still mine. I love the Internet.
This entry was posted in Knitting & Crochet, Sewing & Quilting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Jump start

Leave a Reply

