And now for something completely different

I have quite a few knit projects on the needles at the moment, but that didn’t stop me from picking a new project and casting on last night while watching a movie. This time, however, I’ve started a crochet project.

I don’t do a lot of crochet these days but I’ve been searching for a light cover-up, a cardigan-type garment that I can wear over sleeveless dresses or tank tops to make them appropriate for the office. Eventually I ran across a pattern that looked promising and after a little stash-diving I came up with some white yarn that should work splendidly. Since it HAS been awhile since I’ve worked with a crochet hook, it took me a couple of false starts to gain my stride, but now it’s clicking right along. Here’s a sneak peak, where I was checking my gauge (spot on!):

About wonkydonkey

You want random? You got it. Mostly knitting and gardening, with some home improvements, pets, baking, family, and the occasional bad joke thrown in for good measure. This blog is mine; it is a place where I can insist upon proper grammar or break my own rules and degrade into slang on a whim. Either way, it's still mine. I love the Internet.
This entry was posted in Beginnings, Knitting & Crochet. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

