Birthday wishes

Today my baby girl turns 14. Every day she looks more grown up, and I am so proud of the strong, intelligent, witty, caring, beautiful young woman she is becoming.

One of her attributes that makes me happiest is that she is not afraid to be silly.

She has a thing for pigs, which is also endearing.

She doesn’t complain too much when we make her go hiking with us.

She like the ocean, and climbing really big rocks.

She is often a source of amusement for her brothers.

And she’s not too embarrassed to be seen in public with me (usually).

About wonkydonkey

You want random? You got it. Mostly knitting and gardening, with some home improvements, pets, baking, family, and the occasional bad joke thrown in for good measure. This blog is mine; it is a place where I can insist upon proper grammar or break my own rules and degrade into slang on a whim. Either way, it's still mine. I love the Internet.
This entry was posted in Kids & Pets, Random Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Birthday wishes

  1. Heather says:

    Happy birthday to my son’s first best friend. I can’t believe how old they are.

Leave a Reply

