Cowardice

Several weeks ago I received a piece of hate mail, my first. My initial reaction was shock, which quickly turned into anger. The letter was typed onto a blank greeting card, but the language was anything but Hallmark… The envelope was also typed, and the whole thing sent anonymously to my office.

Now, after mulling it over for a bit, my anger has turned to pity. Pity for the person who sent it, who was so cowardly that she had to resort to passive-aggressive tactics and type everything to disguise her handwriting instead of addressing me directly.

My boss was afraid that I would be insulted, and perhaps I would be under different circumstances. But as it stands I can only feel sad for a soul so unhappy that the only outlet was to type and mail a stupid, anonymous card. I don’t have the patience for that kind of cowardice and immaturity.

About wonkydonkey

You want random? You got it. Mostly knitting and gardening, with some home improvements, pets, baking, family, and the occasional bad joke thrown in for good measure. This blog is mine; it is a place where I can insist upon proper grammar or break my own rules and degrade into slang on a whim. Either way, it's still mine. I love the Internet.
This entry was posted in Pet Peeves, Random Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Cowardice

  1. meadowlark says:

    Seriously? No, SERIOUSLY. Someone sent you hate mail?

    I totally am glad I discovered your blog, because if you garner hate mail, you MUST be saying something rockin’. I’ll go check!

  2. wonkydonkey says:

    Yah, hate mail… I sorta kinda feel special, but then again – not.

Leave a Reply

