ebook hiccup

I don’t know what happened, but Christmas was particularly rough on my nook this year. I set it on the shelf sometime last week to lighten my purse and make room for my last-minute knitting projects. The nook sat there quietly minding its own business, until at some point it decided it had had enough. Or not enough. Either way, this morning I tossed it in my purse with the intention of reading on the train — but when I turned it on, the nook was a blank slate. Empty. Erased. Completely reset back to factory original. Even my registration information was gone.

After much swearing and stomping of the feet and whining on facebook about the situation, I simply re-entered my account information, plugged it into my computer when I got to work, and re-downloaded by Barnes & Noble library. It didn’t take long (and was super easy), but I did lose my custom screen savers (Calvin & Hobbs!) and am back to one of the default ones.

*sigh*

I have no idea what happened, but I know that I don’t like electronic hiccups like this. I much prefer the type of hiccups that come from wee humans.

 

About wonkydonkey

You want random? You got it. Mostly knitting and gardening, with some home improvements, pets, baking, family, and the occasional bad joke thrown in for good measure. This blog is mine; it is a place where I can insist upon proper grammar or break my own rules and degrade into slang on a whim. Either way, it's still mine. I love the Internet.
This entry was posted in Pet Peeves. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

