Helping hands

Today I took a 6-hour CPR / First Aid certification class. I have to keep my certification for both work and Girl Scouts, and even if they didn’t require it I would still take the class because it just feels good to know that I can help if someone needs it.  Even if all I can do is apply pressure to a wound and offer comfort and reassurance while waiting for an ambulance I know I’ve helped that person; and truthfully, I hope I never have to give someone CPR – but I know how to if needed. I encourage everyone to take the class for the sense of empowerment that can be gained. Rather than feeling helpless in an emergency situation, you would learn how to take control and make a difference. Maybe even save a life.

About wonkydonkey

You want random? You got it. Mostly knitting and gardening, with some home improvements, pets, baking, family, and the occasional bad joke thrown in for good measure. This blog is mine; it is a place where I can insist upon proper grammar or break my own rules and degrade into slang on a whim. Either way, it's still mine. I love the Internet.
This entry was posted in Charity / Community Service, Health & Wellness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

