The sound of silence

Yeah, it’s been pretty quiet on the blog front lately. It isn’t that I’ve been lazy; quite the opposite, as a matter of fact. Too busy to post, life is zipping along at warp speed but most of it is just SSDD*.

For example, since my last post I have done laundry and dishes, made cookies, baked bread, done a bit of housework, turned over the soil in my garden, laid down some mulch, contemplated my pathetic seedlings, hennaed my daughter’s hair, got art supplies for my daughter, went wedding dress shopping with my sister,  pulled weeds from the front yard, had a friend over and sewed for a few hours, tried to find some new jeans (utter failure), clipped the cat’s nails, picked up a cute blouse at the thrift store for $6 (score!), took pictures of soaps,  scrounged some fake flowers for daughter’s play, read several chapters in three different books,  finished knitting a vest for a nephew, finished knitting a monster, started knitting a dress for a little friend, knit most of a hat for myself while ignoring the socks I need to finish for my sister, cleaned the cat hair off numerous pieces of furniture, mailed my monthly coffee allowance to the American Red Cross (Japan fund), worked my tail off at my day job, ran the truck through a car wash, cleaned out the fridge, played around with the Hipstamatic app on my phone, and ordered some henna for my hair. Oh, and I ate and slept and showered, too.

See? Not lazy, just didn’t have time to blog. 🙂

 

*Same Stuff, Different Day

About wonkydonkey

You want random? You got it. Mostly knitting and gardening, with some home improvements, pets, baking, family, and the occasional bad joke thrown in for good measure. This blog is mine; it is a place where I can insist upon proper grammar or break my own rules and degrade into slang on a whim. Either way, it's still mine. I love the Internet.
This entry was posted in Random Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

