When demand exceeds supply

The very model of economics is based on supply and demand, and the simple relationships between the two. When supply is greater – as in, a bumper crop of tomatoes  and not enough buyers making salsa – then prices drop dramatically until things equalize again. Swap the situation – as in, excessive rain which causes the tomatoes to rot on the vine – and you find prices skyrocketing as folks scramble to make their favorite tomato & mozzarella salad.

Well, my friends: I find myself with a shortage of time (supply) for the things I need and want to accomplish (demand). I know some of you are thinking, “that’s a constant for me!” but I usually manage to keep things balanced. Or at least a semblance of balance. At any rate, I feel overwhelmed. There are so many things coming up in the next 2-3 weeks and I still need to eat and sleep and maybe see my family now and then…

Maybe the house elves will clean my house during the night. Maybe my kids will learn the difference between the floor and the laundry basket. Maybe my car will go gets its oil change and maintenance while I’m at work.

One can dream, right??

About wonkydonkey

You want random? You got it. Mostly knitting and gardening, with some home improvements, pets, baking, family, and the occasional bad joke thrown in for good measure. This blog is mine; it is a place where I can insist upon proper grammar or break my own rules and degrade into slang on a whim. Either way, it's still mine. I love the Internet.
This entry was posted in Random Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

