Long weekends

I must say, I could get used to four-day weekends. Thursday was full of family and food, Friday was a fun day of soap sales at my first open house, and Saturday so far is mostly for knitting and watching Breaking Bad episodes on Netflix. I do need to go out and tidy up my soap room a bit, and get out for a walk this afternoon – but for now, I have my slippers on and a cup of tea at hand.

On the knitting front: I’ve been plugging away on my wooly rib warmer but am running out of wool… I have pulled a darker brown from my stash and the upper back will just be a different color than the front, nothing I can do about that. I’ll call it a Design Element. Or a Happy Accident a la Bob Ross.

On the home front: we know that winter has truly set in when Snickerdoodle starts to brood over the heat registers.

Speaking of cats, I’m still not certain we should put up a Christmas tree this year… The kitten continues to be a chewer and all-around pesky hooligan that is prone to psychotic freak-outs that involve gymnastics on her cat tree and wind sprints across the wood floors. Earlier I was making eggs and watching her contortions on the cat tree, I turned away for thirty seconds and when I looked back she had raced across the room and grabbed my knitting. A Christmas tree just sounds like too much of a temptation. Wonder if the kids would be disappointed if we skipped it?

About wonkydonkey

You want random? You got it. Mostly knitting and gardening, with some home improvements, pets, baking, family, and the occasional bad joke thrown in for good measure. This blog is mine; it is a place where I can insist upon proper grammar or break my own rules and degrade into slang on a whim. Either way, it's still mine. I love the Internet.
This entry was posted in House stuff, Kids & Pets, Knitting & Crochet, Soap & Other Crafts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

