Nose + grindstone

Time is accelerating and I’m losing my ability to keep up.

Knitting: have a stealth project going, finished up several Christmas gifts (blocked and everything!), knit a hat that is too large to fit anyone I know but is a perfectly nice wool hat and will likely go to the first extra-large-headed person I run across even if that happens to be a complete stranger on the street because there is no sense frogging a perfectly nice wool hat even if it is on the big side, have made good progress on a gift for a small person but ran out of yarn for it, and need to tally up my gift knits to see whom else I may need to knit for. Or not knit for, as the case may be.

Shopping: did some. Have greatly scaled back my purchases over the years and I try to do handmade gifts, but there are always ‘things’ that need to be purchased and so I’ve done a bit of that. Probably ought to get a couple more ‘things’, and definitely need to re-purchase an item that was never received though the carrier says they delivered.

Work: buried to my ears in it. It’s our fiscal year-end, plus the IRS is paying us a visit next week and this just adds up to a whole lot of extra work for me.

Soap: lovely wholesale account has requested a new soap, which makes me happy happy happy. I love the opportunity to create a new scent blend. Now, to find the time to do it…

Sewing: have several projects cut out (meant to be Christmas gifts) and ready to put together, just need to spend some time (ha!) out in the sewing room.

Family: is hungry, as there is very little food in the house aside from rice (which we have an unusually large amount of, in several varieties). No meat, no bread, no milk, no fruits or veggies – but we have twenty pounds of rice. And maybe a couple cans of beans. Need to find time (and money) to go to the grocery store so the kids do not develop scurvy. Or rickets.

 

About wonkydonkey

You want random? You got it. Mostly knitting and gardening, with some home improvements, pets, baking, family, and the occasional bad joke thrown in for good measure. This blog is mine; it is a place where I can insist upon proper grammar or break my own rules and degrade into slang on a whim. Either way, it's still mine. I love the Internet.
This entry was posted in Knitting & Crochet, Random Thoughts, Sewing & Quilting, Soap & Other Crafts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

