These boots are made for walking

I’m racking up the miles on my tennies*: 2.8 miles on Saturday, 2.5 miles on Sunday, and 2.0 miles today (Monday). I have some workout clothes under my desk so I can take advantage of the unseasonably warm February weather we’ve been enjoying thus far, and I bought rain pants & a jacket for when the clouds come back to Seattle.

* What do you call your workout shoes? I still call mine tennis shoes (tennies for short), though I’ve never played tennis and I’m pretty sure mine would not be good court shoes. I guess technically I have running shoes (that’s what the sign said in the store where I bought them), but since I don’t really run it seems like I’m letting them down to call them that. Sneakers? Athletic shoes? Joggers? Cross trainers? Mostly I walk, with small bits of jogging thrown in for good measure if my knees are cooperating. Whatever they are called, I think mine are about due to be demoted to lawn-mowing shoes and I’ll need to go buy a new pair – ones that will keep out the rain.

About wonkydonkey

You want random? You got it. Mostly knitting and gardening, with some home improvements, pets, baking, family, and the occasional bad joke thrown in for good measure. This blog is mine; it is a place where I can insist upon proper grammar or break my own rules and degrade into slang on a whim. Either way, it's still mine. I love the Internet.
This entry was posted in Health & Wellness. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to These boots are made for walking

  1. Heather says:

    I call mine “lonely” :) Actually I’ve been riding a bike a fair amount in the lonely shoes so….Big 5 is having a huge sale on walking shoes right now. Just bought Hil a pair.

Leave a Reply

