Not knitting

I realized that there have been an abundance of posts about knitting, and socks in particular – so this is not a post about knitting. I will not tell you that this morning I discovered that wee yarn ball #3 had been bitten into four very uneven pieces by little Destructo-Cat and so the Swamp Socks are going to have even more ends to weave in than I anticipated. I will also not tell you that since I am so ahead of my plan to knit one pair of socks each month in 2012, I’ve upped the ante and am now seeing if I can knock out eighteen pairs this year. Seeing as how I’m on number 7, it seems perhaps I may have gotten a bit optimistic, but since I’m not discussing knitting today, we’ll just leave it at that after a quick link to the Ravelry thread wherein I publicized this crazy intent in case you want to join in the fun.

Oh, look – the peas and beans have sprouted!

(a mix of peas and beans; I didn’t keep track of what I was planting where… It will just be a surprise as the pods grow!)

P.S. I’m down five pounds since the first of April. Yeah me! Slow and steady at just under a pound a week, I’m finally starting to “feel” the difference which is super motivating, though it isn’t quite enough to make a difference in how my clothes fit. Yet. 🙂

About wonkydonkey

You want random? You got it. Mostly knitting and gardening, with some home improvements, pets, baking, family, and the occasional bad joke thrown in for good measure. This blog is mine; it is a place where I can insist upon proper grammar or break my own rules and degrade into slang on a whim. Either way, it's still mine. I love the Internet.
This entry was posted in Gardening, Knitting & Crochet and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

