Sick day

It seems that I picked up a bug at the Fair on Saturday; I started feeling punky on Monday and by Tuesday morning I was truly sick. I called in to work and spent the day in the recliner, with tissues, tea, and cough drops close at hand. I’m still not well, so today is another sick day.

If there is anything good about staying home sick (aside from not infecting my coworkers), I did get a lot of knitting done. With no energy to do anything but sit, I pulled up the last season of Breaking Bad and just let my sick self rest while I finished several knitting projects that were nearly done. None required much brain power, thankfully. Not sure I could have thought my way out of a bag, with all the congestion in my head.

I’ll have to disinfect them before gifting, but I finished the orange Nutkin socks, a short scarf, a washcloth, the Catkin shawl, and two squares for a friend’s afghan. It sounds like a lot, but they were all very close to being done; several hours of sitting was all I needed to get them off the needles.

There will be a big blocking party when I’m feeling better, then I’ll get pics for you. I’ve got two more projects in my “12 in ’12” bag, which makes me pretty darned happy. I added to the bag throughout the year so I’ve knit quite a bit more than ten projects (heck, the Nutkins were my tenth pair of socks this year!); my gift tote has several things awaiting Christmas and there is some clear space on my yarn shelves. Yay! I will definitely be doing that pre-bagging thing again.

About wonkydonkey

You want random? You got it. Mostly knitting and gardening, with some home improvements, pets, baking, family, and the occasional bad joke thrown in for good measure. This blog is mine; it is a place where I can insist upon proper grammar or break my own rules and degrade into slang on a whim. Either way, it's still mine. I love the Internet.
This entry was posted in Health & Wellness, Knitting & Crochet, Ravelry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

