Cloisonee mitten time

Autumn is here, no doubt about it. The leaves are turning, the air is crisp, and this morning we were fogged in. I love fall; it is when I turn to comfort foods, warm slippers, and of course: cozy knitting. Last night I was really feeling the urge to knit something warm and cozy, so I wound up a bunch of Cascade 220 and cast on a Cloisonee Mitten. These are a tad small for me, but I’m making them for Christmas gifts and most of the women on my list have smaller hands than I do. This is a badly-lit photo; the cuff colors are vibrant but not as neon as they appear here.

I love this pattern; there will be many more mittens in my near future. Maybe not quite as many as the Harlot herself made, but several pairs for sure.

 

About wonkydonkey

You want random? You got it. Mostly knitting and gardening, with some home improvements, pets, baking, family, and the occasional bad joke thrown in for good measure. This blog is mine; it is a place where I can insist upon proper grammar or break my own rules and degrade into slang on a whim. Either way, it's still mine. I love the Internet.
This entry was posted in Knitting & Crochet. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Cloisonee mitten time

  1. Keisha says:

    thought the pattern looked familiar

Leave a Reply

