What’s happening, hotstuff?

Remember that line from Sixteen Candles? Maybe I’ll Netflix that on the telly while I make jelly on Friday (since I refuse to join the insanity that is Black Friday shopping).

Has it really been five days since my last post? Sheesh. Hope ya’ll don’t think I’m slacking, because it’s anything but around here. Stacks of stuff gathered up to take to the donation drop-off? That orange cowl? The green leg warmers?  Another knitting project that I haven’t even taken a photo of yet? done, done, done, and done!

Two birthday parties on the same day? done!

New rubber boots for me and the Girl, since monsoon season has arrived in Seattle? done! (plain black for me, much more colorful ones for her)

Craft show prep? done! (I have a table there for my soaps.)

A super secret sewing project? almost done. No pics until after Christmas on that one.

Research on what spinning wheel I’d like to purchase? narrowed down to two – a Spinolution Mach II or Kromski Sonata. I’m trying to track down a place that I can test-drive them both before making my final decision.

Thanksgiving?

Crud, I better get on that…

Actually – we are not hosting this year, so while I did agree to bring a couple of side dishes, it’s not like I have to go out and hunt down a turkey or anything. I’m considering making a pumpkin cheesecake, but I don’t want to say anything out loud in case I run out of time. There are two sugar pumpkins sitting in the kitchen mocking me, telling me I need to hurry up and cook them  before they go bad.

It’s a little alarming when the squash start talking to you.

About wonkydonkey

You want random? You got it. Mostly knitting and gardening, with some home improvements, pets, baking, family, and the occasional bad joke thrown in for good measure. This blog is mine; it is a place where I can insist upon proper grammar or break my own rules and degrade into slang on a whim. Either way, it's still mine. I love the Internet.
This entry was posted in Baking, Charity / Community Service, Family nonsense, Knitting & Crochet, Sewing & Quilting, Soap & Other Crafts, Spinning. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

