Disarray

The table that my laptop usually resides on has been completely taken over by the contents of our pantry… We have started on our next home improvement project: recessing the fridge into the wall where the water heater (and pantry) used to be. I am not exaggerating when I say completely taken over; Chris even had to put the leaf into the table to accommodate all the pantry foods. Makes us look like one of those crazy preppers, but a well-stocked pantry is essential when you are raising a family. I can’t tell you how many evenings I stood gazing at the shelves, pulling together dinner from whatever we had on hand.

But, at the moment we cannot use the dining room table, which also hinders my laptop time (I don’t like to put the laptop onto my lap; it gets too hot and it’s awkward to type that way and I can never figure out what to do with the mouse), which impacts my blog-ness and general online-ness. It will also impact my sanity, not having a table to sit down to eat at, but for now it’s only been a couple of days and it’s still new enough that it’s not yet annoying. Check back with me in a week or so and I’ll tell you how much fun I’m having.

About wonkydonkey

You want random? You got it. Mostly knitting and gardening, with some home improvements, pets, baking, family, and the occasional bad joke thrown in for good measure. This blog is mine; it is a place where I can insist upon proper grammar or break my own rules and degrade into slang on a whim. Either way, it's still mine. I love the Internet.
This entry was posted in House stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

