Like biscuits in a can

Happy New Year! With Christmas firmly out of the way for a chunk of months, I’ve been enjoying some deadline-free and decidedly ‘light’ knitting (the kind that doesn’t require a lot of thought / attention, like those bodice-ripper novels). In the last week I’ve made a hat for donation and a sweater for a small niece, plus started the Daphne tank and a cabled hat for myself.  I’ve begun to pair up stash yarn with small projects that I’ve had my eye on and put them into the big bag-o-projects (so far there’s a pair of socks and a super cute newsboy cap in there).

I also, in a fit of spontaneous and completely unnecessary yarn buying, picked up four balls of that cheater scarf yarn – you know, the kind that knits up into ruffled scarves. I don’t know what else you’d use this yarn for, but it does make a fun scarf that is much less obnoxious to knit up that that “fun fur” stuff. The best part is that the cheater yarn allows you to make an entire scarf in just a couple of hours. In two commuter trips I finished one in green.

And this morning I started one in blue/purple.

I’m fairly certain that after I get the four balls knitted up I will be quite tired of this yarn, but in the mean time I’m enjoying the near-immediate gratification knitting that they provide.

Plus, they’ll be a jump-start on my Christmas knitting for next year. Don’t hate me.

About wonkydonkey

You want random? You got it. Mostly knitting and gardening, with some home improvements, pets, baking, family, and the occasional bad joke thrown in for good measure. This blog is mine; it is a place where I can insist upon proper grammar or break my own rules and degrade into slang on a whim. Either way, it's still mine. I love the Internet.
This entry was posted in Knitting & Crochet. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

