Binge knitting

I’m in the full grasp of a serious case of startitis. I keep starting projects, and not finishing a proportional number. I don’t know the exact number of projects I have underway, but it’s three higher this week over last week. I may have to curb this trend soon – but in the meantime, lookie here:

20130215-173929.jpg
That’s a pair of socks, in tiny yarn, on tiny needles, in a textured pattern that I don’t have memorized. In other words: very slow knitting.

20130215-174046.jpg
That’s a hat, the Windschief pattern in a sport weight washable wool. Nummy copper color, easy pattern. Should be done in a couple days.

20130215-174217.jpg
Speaking of quick knits, that owl hat took just two days. Cute, too.
I started another hat last night but didn’t get a picture; it’s colorwork and my tension is off. Not sure if it will be ok or if I’ll have to restart it.
And there’s yarn for yet another hat on my table. Also colorwork.
I’m sure you noticed that these are all small projects – the house is still not quite back together and my knitting chair (where my larger projects await) is kinda sorta boxed in. Might have to work on that this weekend.

About wonkydonkey

You want random? You got it. Mostly knitting and gardening, with some home improvements, pets, baking, family, and the occasional bad joke thrown in for good measure. This blog is mine; it is a place where I can insist upon proper grammar or break my own rules and degrade into slang on a whim. Either way, it's still mine. I love the Internet.
This entry was posted in Knitting & Crochet. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Binge knitting

  1. Erica says:

    I’m having the same problem. I keep starting new socks and cowls. I feel like I’ve won a marathon every time I finish anything!!!

Leave a Reply

