Almost a square

I’m now in the last of the four balls of yarn for the baby blanket. It’s such a cute little thing; the yarn is soft and I love the texture of the garter mixed with stockinette squares. One more repeat of the blocks and then I’ll do the top border.

(blanket is folded into quarters in this pic)

I can feel myself shifting into a phase of finish-it-up-itis. Considering that all of my favorite needles now have a project on them and I’m out of project bags, this is a good thing. Once this blanket is done, I have a cabled hat that is 3/4 finished – honestly, the last bit would go pretty quickly if I’d just do it. And then there’s a pair of mitts that just need thumbs. After that, perhaps I’ll get back to working on one of the (several) shawls I have in progress.  Or one of the (several) blankets under way. Or the socks. Or that double-knit hat.  Or… hmm, maybe I need to have a meeting with all my WIPs, since I’m not even certain how many I have at the moment. I blame it on my daughter’s cat – I have to hide all of my knitting, and she’s quite good at ferreting out yarny goodness; this means that my knitting is also hidden from ME, and so I lose track of what I’m working on and it’s easier to just start a new project. That’s my excuse, and I’m sticking to it!

About wonkydonkey

You want random? You got it. Mostly knitting and gardening, with some home improvements, pets, baking, family, and the occasional bad joke thrown in for good measure. This blog is mine; it is a place where I can insist upon proper grammar or break my own rules and degrade into slang on a whim. Either way, it's still mine. I love the Internet.
This entry was posted in Knitting & Crochet. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

