Thankful days

I hope everyone had a good Thanksgiving! We sure did, and we’ve finally gotten everything washed up and put away, and the furniture back in its places. It was great having a house full of people, and now we get to enjoy all the leftovers. 🙂

The Mister made me go against my long-standing tradition of not leaving the house on Black Friday, but we got the ceiling material for the porch, as well as the wall cap. The lumber store was not at all busy (no big sale on 2X4’s), so we were done pretty quickly with no need to fight over the last pair of dungarees. I also got some gift tags made and did a bit of knitting.

On Saturday I worked a craft show, which was a lot of fun but tiring. It was pretty busy and the weather cooperated, and my soap crates were much lighter when I packed up. There were a lot of lovely handmade items at the show, and I picked up a few things for Christmas.

Sunday was a day of pure rest. I watched The Hunger Games, The Avengers, and a few episodes of The Office, and knit. That’s pretty much it. It was great.

This happened:

And this happened:

And Amelia kept me company.

About wonkydonkey

You want random? You got it. Mostly knitting and gardening, with some home improvements, pets, baking, family, and the occasional bad joke thrown in for good measure. This blog is mine; it is a place where I can insist upon proper grammar or break my own rules and degrade into slang on a whim. Either way, it's still mine. I love the Internet.
This entry was posted in Family nonsense, House stuff, Knitting & Crochet. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

