Take two

The bad sock has been given a second chance. In fact, it’s been given a complete do-over because after I rounded up a replacement DPN and knit for awhile on the leg, I had to accept that my gauge was off. And not just off a little, it was off by quite a bit… And since these socks are supposed to be for me and I don’t fancy a pair of socks so tight they cut off the circulation to my feet, I decided to rip them out and start again with more stitches.

And since I was doing that, I took a more critical look at the size of the skeins and assuaged my fear of Running Out Of Yarn by restarting these as toe-up socks, so that if the dreaded shortness-of-yarn did come to fruition, it would happen at the legs instead of in the middle of the foot. I can wear short socks. Socks without toes are just plain weird.

All that to say, I don’t have much progress to show on the pink sock, and it looks completely different than the last time you saw it.

About wonkydonkey

You want random? You got it. Mostly knitting and gardening, with some home improvements, pets, baking, family, and the occasional bad joke thrown in for good measure. This blog is mine; it is a place where I can insist upon proper grammar or break my own rules and degrade into slang on a whim. Either way, it's still mine. I love the Internet.
This entry was posted in Knitting & Crochet and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

