In with the new, out with the old

I noticed that I never posted a final pic of my Eco Vest. It’s 99.99% done — just need to knit a little button loop. It’s beautiful; I love the yarn and the color. It’s soft and cozy, exactly like a vest should be. Here it is after blocking – there is a single button at the waist but it’s hidden behind the rolled front (which is why I need a button loop).

I was obviously in the mood for cozy knits, because I am also working on a thick, squishy cowl. This is one I saw at Madrona a couple months ago and just had to have. It’s almost done, I think there’s only about five rows left to knit.

In the “old” category, we are shopping for a newer vehicle and the Mr. prepped my old SUV for trade-in. He cleaned out twelve years’ worth of accumulated mittens, hair clips, hats, assorted bags, pens, books, toys, markers, and so forth from all the pockets and compartments; and then he washed and waxed the outside and vacuumed the inside. It’s weird, driving my car with absolutely nothing in it. No chapstick, no hair ties, nothing in the console… It almost looks too good to get rid of now. (almost)

About wonkydonkey

You want random? You got it. Mostly knitting and gardening, with some home improvements, pets, baking, family, and the occasional bad joke thrown in for good measure. This blog is mine; it is a place where I can insist upon proper grammar or break my own rules and degrade into slang on a whim. Either way, it's still mine. I love the Internet.
This entry was posted in Family nonsense, Knitting & Crochet and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

