Stick-to-it-iveness

I’m trying really hard to stay focused on just a couple of knitting projects, though I struggle mightily with the desire to Cast On All The Things. Must be the cold, rainy weather. I have a good bit of my gift knitting done, but not all – so I need to stay on task and stop browsing Ravelry…

Today I’m working on a Christmas stocking, and just started the heel. The stocking is turning out a bit larger than I expected, but that’s OK – more room for stuff! Since it is larger, though, I was running out of the red yarn so I had to get another skein, overriding my vow to buy no more yarn this year. (Yarn purchases don’t count when they are for a gift-in-progress.)

That pattern is from “Knit Christmas Stockings!”, from which I’ve made several. It’s a great book.

I’m about half done with this gift cowl (it’s farther along now than in this pic). Lovely Shibui yarn in a denim/periwinkle color, it’s soft and squishy.

And it’s not a gift, but I gotta keep working on my Temperature Scarf so I don’t get behind. Lots of green lately, but yesterday was pretty chilly and I think I get to break out the blue. Debating whether I want a special stripe to denote the month-end.

About wonkydonkey

You want random? You got it. Mostly knitting and gardening, with some home improvements, pets, baking, family, and the occasional bad joke thrown in for good measure. This blog is mine; it is a place where I can insist upon proper grammar or break my own rules and degrade into slang on a whim. Either way, it's still mine. I love the Internet.
This entry was posted in Knitting & Crochet and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

