Those socks

image

Figured I’d better post a finished picture of my striped socks. I love them! Used the Fish Lips Kiss Heel.

About wonkydonkey

You want random? You got it. Mostly knitting and gardening, with some home improvements, pets, baking, family, and the occasional bad joke thrown in for good measure. This blog is mine; it is a place where I can insist upon proper grammar or break my own rules and degrade into slang on a whim. Either way, it's still mine. I love the Internet.
This entry was posted in Knitting & Crochet and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Those socks

  1. Yay for finished socks 🙂

  2. Hi, love reading your blog 🙂 I was wondering, you had put in a mini gusset the first time you tried the FLK heel; are you still doing that? You originally put in 6 stitches at the instep. I’m trying to figure out mini gussets for the FLK heel, not for when I’m doing a plain vanilla sock, but for when I am doing patterning that tends to constrict the sock a bit. Thanks!

  3. Marty Ward says:

    Can you explain how to do the mini gusset? What increases you used? And when to start them. Thanks

Leave a Reply

