Keeping it together

Yesterday I got to practice more “letting go”, and got very little crossed off my to-do list.

Instead of mopping the floors, I went to a tea party fundraiser for a local arboretum with some friends, and it was such a glorious day I couldn’t feel bad about going. We had a blast!

And when I got home, I discovered that the Mr. had mowed the yard, washed the curtains and some of the windows, and vacuumed the carpets, which let me ignore the crunchy kitchen floor. Since I hadn’t gotten our meals planned out (and I was already dressed up), we decided to spring for a date night and went to a local Italian restaurant. I didn’t get anything at all done on our front porch, and I still don’t know what we are having for dinner the rest of the week, but the most important things got done. I spent time with friends and family, enjoyed a bit of sunshine, and allowed myself to spin for an hour while trying to convince my body that it was time to sleep (darned DST messes up my sleep cycles!).

About wonkydonkey

You want random? You got it. Mostly knitting and gardening, with some home improvements, pets, baking, family, and the occasional bad joke thrown in for good measure. This blog is mine; it is a place where I can insist upon proper grammar or break my own rules and degrade into slang on a whim. Either way, it's still mine. I love the Internet.
This entry was posted in Family nonsense, House stuff, Random Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Keeping it together

  1. Glad to hear that you enjoyed yourself 🙂 DST hasn’t hit here yet (I’m in the UK) but I’m, not especially looking forward to it

    • wonkydonkey says:

      I think DST is a thing that has outlived its time. With artificial lighting and so many people spending more time staring at a screen or working flex time, the daylight shifts are not useful anymore.

Leave a Reply

