WIP shaming

On my 42nd birthday, I started knitting a Temperature Scarf, along with someone else in my knitting group. I (we) did great, for awhile. For most of the year, actually. But it was difficult to knit a long, wool scarf through the summer, and by mid September I just couldn’t take it any more and I put the scarf away until the weather could cool off a bit. 

Then the holidays happened. And then, I just didn’t get back to it. The scarf sat in a bag. And sat. An entire year went by and every now and then I’d think about the scarf, but that was all. 

Another holiday season happened. 

And then a different person from my knitting group asked about the scarf, and tonight I pulled it from the bag – to discover that I only had 12 days left. Twelve measly days! Twenty-four rounds!

Guess what I’ll be working on tomorrow. 

About wonkydonkey

You want random? You got it. Mostly knitting and gardening, with some home improvements, pets, baking, family, and the occasional bad joke thrown in for good measure. This blog is mine; it is a place where I can insist upon proper grammar or break my own rules and degrade into slang on a whim. Either way, it's still mine. I love the Internet.
This entry was posted in Knitting & Crochet. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to WIP shaming

  1. Gotta love abandoning projects so close to the end! Have fun finishing it 🙂

  2. chrisknits says:

    I wish the things I am avoiding had only 12 rows left! Go you.

Leave a Reply

