Revisiting the Wingspan

I reached out to the dyer of the yarn I was using for the Wingspan, to see if she had more. She did not, but she had a couple options with similar colors that I got to try out. 

In the end, I decided on a coordinating semi-solid yarn that pulls the blue from the main yarn, and striped them together before switching to the new yarn. I think it looks pretty good. 

The lighter color will be used across the top edge to finish it, so it should tie in well. There will be 2 points in the lighter yarn, which will balance it out. 

Today I did some rearranging in the craft room. I’m trying to get more organized, and am clearing out some old stuff. Anyway, I had to move my yarn to a new shelf. A few minutes ago I took the little ball of leftover dark yarn from the Wingspan in to put it away. 
Guess what I found on the sock yarn shelf. 

Yep, a whole ‘nother skein of the dark yarn…

About wonkydonkey

You want random? You got it. Mostly knitting and gardening, with some home improvements, pets, baking, family, and the occasional bad joke thrown in for good measure. This blog is mine; it is a place where I can insist upon proper grammar or break my own rules and degrade into slang on a whim. Either way, it's still mine. I love the Internet.
This entry was posted in Knitting & Crochet. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Revisiting the Wingspan

  1. *facepalm*. I really like the stripes and new yarn for the wingspan, I vote save the new old yarn for something else 🙂

    • wonkydonkey says:

      It was a real struggle for a few minutes, but I decided I don’t want to rip back again; so I am continuing with the new yarn. But I keep glaring at the second skein…

Leave a Reply

